Learn to Use PostgreSQL, for Real // Webinar Pentalog

Sep 25, 2018  16:00
Brasov | Bucuresti | Chisinau | Cluj | Hanoi | Iasi | Webinar

PENTALOG_HowLearnPostgreSql_Webinar

On September 25th, join Pentalog’s online webinar in order to receive free access to a comprehensive PostgreSQL tutorial.

All you have to do is to register!

Save the date: Bucharest 4pm // Paris 3pm // New York (EDT) 9am // London (BST) 2pm

Post event, all registered participants will receive the presentation via email.

The webinar is hosted by Boris Popovschi, Pentalog’s IT specialist, who put together a guide containing all you need to know in order to get you started with PostgreSQL.

Why PostgreSQL

PostgreSQL is a powerful, open source, object-relational database system with over 30 years of active development that has earned its strong reputation for reliability, feature robustness and performance.

It can handle workloads ranging from small single-machine applications to large Internet-facing applications (or for data warehousing) with many concurrent users.

Take aways from Pentalog’s tutorial:

  • What is PostgreSQL

  • How to install PostgreSQL

  • How to set up PostgreSQL

  • Connect to Database

  • Postgres Features

What’s in it for you?

  • Learn how to work with PostgreSQL fast & easy.

  • Discover PostgreSQL’s features and receive detailed explanations.

  • After this webinar you will be able to work with PostgreSQL by yourself.

  • Less words more coding. You will receive a lot of live demonstrations & code samples.

Boris Popovschi, the host of this webinar, is a Go Developer, with 5 years of experience on back-end development. He is specialized in data storage, warehouses, searching data and data migration. He has worked with a lot of databases and mostly with Postgres.

Register for free!

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Read more here

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

Close